How Do I Manage Syndicated Pages in SoCast?
Who Is This Article For?
- Users with "Page Permissions" or "Manage Syndication Settings"
- Applicable to: All Themes
You can manage the pages that are currently syndicated across your accounts. Please note: Unsyndicating a page will delete the page from the selected account destination(s).
Step-by-Step Guide
- Navigate to Website > Pages > Syndicated Pages.
- To syndicate a new page, click Syndicate New.
Page Selection
Syndication Notes:
- The syndicated version automatically updates from the original page.
- The syndicated version cannot be edited or deleted (but it can be hidden).
- Custom HTML and widgets are synced from the original page.
- Sidebar and menu placement (on the website or in the mobile app) are not synced and must be configured separately in each account destination.
- Select one or more pages to syndicate to the chosen account destination(s).
- In the "Page" box, search for the page you wish to syndicate.
Pages to Syndicate
- Review and manage the selected pages you wish to syndicate.
Account Destinations
- Select the account(s) within your company to receive the syndicated pages.
- Click the blue Syndicate button.
How to Unsyndicate a Page
- Return to the Syndicated Pages main screen.
- Click the Edit icon beside the page you wish to remove.
- To remove the page from all sites, click Remove All Destinations. To remove it from a specific station, click the [X] beside the individual station.
Note: Unsyndicating a page will delete it from the selected account destination(s).