Do I Need To Resave Users When Adding A New Site In SoCast Engage?

Do I Need To Resave Users When Adding A New Site In SoCast Engage?

Yes, when a new site or environment is added in SoCast Engage, it is recommended to resave the users who need access to the new site. This ensures that their permissions are updated and they can access the new environment as expected.

To resave a user:

  1. Log in to SoCast Engage as an administrator.
  2. Go to Settings > Users.
  3. Select the user who needs access to the new site.
  4. Click Edit and then Save (even if you do not make any changes).

This process should be repeated for each user who requires access to the new site.