Below are notes on how unsubscribes work between SoCast and iContact, iContact Pro and Mailchimp.
- If someone unsubscribes via the link on the email sent from iContact, or iContact Pro they will get added to the 'do not contact' list in iContact or iContact Pro.
- Due to CANSPAM laws, the iContact system cannot re-subscribe someone who has already unsubscribed. (If you or they wish to do this, please reach out to iContact support)
If a listener logs into their SoCast member account on your website, and decides to unsubscribe from a newsletter, the next time the email group is synced from SoCast to iContact or iContact Pro (which happens every night) that user will become unsubscribed and added to the 'do not contact' list in iContact.
Note: Users who unsubscribe will not be contacted via SoCast, as the unsubscribe list in iContact overrides anything in SoCast.